Animal welfare

Our operations are guided by standards and legislation in force, as well as by the five freedoms of animal welfare, defined by the Farm Animal Welfare Council (FAWC):


1. Freedom from hunger

2. Freedom from discomfort

3. Freedom from pain, injury and disease

4. Freedom to express normal behavior of the species

5. Freedom from fear and stress


Learn more about our commitment >